Oliver Berger has been filling top positions for national and international companies for more than a decade. He has gained profound industry expertise, particularly in the financial services, private equity, professional services, and health sectors. At Witena, he also offers board services across a wide range of industries.

Oliver most recently worked at Korn Ferry International, the world’s largest executive search and people advisory company, and prior to that as a consultant at renowned executive search boutiques and for an outplacement company, where he worked in psychology and diagnostics. His many years of experience include the successful execution of search assignments across Europe.

From the very beginning of his career, he has focused on the topic of leadership – first as a lecturer in adult education, then as a coach and trainer for executives in management consultancies. He is still fascinated by how the topic of leadership is evolving and provides support to executives, especially as they step up onto an executive committee and when they take up non-executive board appointments.

Oliver studied law at the University of Basel and the University of Freiburg in Breisgau, graduating with a Master’s degree. In addition, he holds a diploma in coaching and organizational consulting from the Zurich University of Applied Sciences and he regularly publishes articles in relevant media.

Away from the office, Oliver spends a lot of time with his family, especially traveling, taking part in sports activities and going alpine skiing. He is a connoisseur of fine dining and enjoys cooking on the barbecue. He is also a car enthusiast, tries to stay fit with early-morning exercise and supports Swiss manufacturers and craftmanship with his company “Tell”.

Oliver Berger konzentriert sich seit mehr als einem Jahrzehnt auf die Besetzung höchster Positionen in den Bereichen Financial Services, Private Equity, Professional Services und Gesundheit. Bei Witena bietet er zusätzlich «Board Services» in einem breiten Spektrum von Industrien an.

Oliver Berger war zuletzt bei Korn Ferry International tätig, dem weltweit grössten Executive Search und People Advisory Unternehmen, davor als Berater bei renommierten Executive Search Boutiquen und im Outplacement, wo er viel im Bereich Psychologie und Diagnostik arbeitete. Seine langjährige Erfahrung beinhaltet die erfolgreiche Durchführung von Suchmandaten in den führenden europäischen Wirtschaftsnationen.

Schon zu Beginn seiner Karriere stand der Themenkomplex Leadership im Vordergrund, erst als Dozent in der Erwachsenenbildung, danach in der Unternehmensberatung als Coach und als Trainer für Führungskräfte. Er ist heute noch fasziniert, wie sich das Thema Leadership weiterentwickelt und unterstützt Führungskräfte insbesondere beim Einzug ins Executive Committee und beim Übertritt ins Non-Executive Board.

Oliver Berger hat an der Universität Basel und an der Universität Freiburg im Breisgau Rechtswissenschaften studiert und mit dem Lizentiat abgeschlossen. Darüber hinaus besitzt er ein Diplom in Coaching und Organisationsberatung der Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften und publiziert regelmässig Fachbeiträge in einschlägigen Medien.

Privat verbringt Oliver Berger viel Zeit mit seiner Familie, insbesondere auf Reisen, beim Sport und in den Bergen. Er schätzt ein gutes Essen und kocht dazu gerne am Grill. Der Auto-Enthusiast hält sich diszipliniert mit Frühsport fit und unterstützt mit seinem Unternehmen «Tell» indirekt Schweizer Fabrikanten und Handwerkskunst.