Michael Bachmann has substantial expertise in executive search in a wide range of industries. After 10 successful years as a partner at Witena, he has decided to focus on executive coaching, individual assessment, consulting for boards of directors, and supporting individuals or teams in challenging transformation processes.

Prior to his time in consulting, he was a line manager for many years and acquired broad operational leadership, change management, and turnaround experience.

Michael studied law at the universities of Bern and Poitiers (France) and graduated as lic. iur. He supplemented his studies with a postgraduate degree in business administration in Switzerland and the USA (International Executive MBA ZFU) as well as two certified courses for members of boards of directors. He has also completed numerous external and in-company training courses at renowned institutes (including University of St. Gallen, Henley Management School, and IMD) and various coaching courses (INSEAD, ZHAW).

Out of the office, he has for many years been interested in metaphysics, personality/awareness work, and art and he is passionate about dancing 5Rythms. He enjoys traveling around the world with his partner as often as possible and can often be found in the mountains and the great outdoors on weekends. Michael is involved with numerous charitable organisations and foundations.

Michael Bachmann verfügt über substanzielle Expertise im Executive Search in den unterschiedlichsten Industrien. Nach 10 erfolgreichen Jahren als Partner bei Witena hat er sich entschieden, auf Executive Coaching, individuelle Standortbestimmung, Beratung von Verwaltungsräten und die Begleitung von Individuen oder Teams in anspruchsvollen Transformationsprozessen zu fokussieren

Vor seiner Zeit in der Beratung war er langjähriger Linienmanager und erwarb sich breite operative Führungs-, Change Management- und Turnarounderfahrung.

Michael Bachmann hat an den Universitäten Bern und Poitiers (Frankreich) Rechtswissenschaften studiert und als lic. iur. abgeschlossen. Dieses Studium hat er mit einem betriebswirtschaftlichen Nachdiplom-Studium in der Schweiz und den USA (International Executive MBA ZFU) sowie mit zwei zertifizierten Lehrgängen für Verwaltungsräte ergänzt. Darüber hinaus hat er zahlreiche externe und betriebliche Weiterbildungen an renommierten Instituten (u.a. Hochschule St. Gallen, Henley Management School, IMD) absolviert sowie verschiedene Coaching-Ausbildungen (INSEAD, ZHAW) durchlaufen.

Seit vielen Jahren beschäftigt er sich in seiner Freizeit mit Themen wie Metaphysik, Persönlichkeits-/ Bewusstseinsarbeit, Kunst und tanzt leidenschaftlich gerne 5Rythmen. Mit seiner Partnerin bereist er so oft wie möglich die Welt und ist an Wochenenden oft in den Bergen und in der freien Natur anzutreffen. Er engagiert sich in zahlreichen karitativen Organisationen und Stiftungen.